Large cultivation area causes stutters and mini slide show w/ 970 card

• So what is the priority of sliders to reduce to bring back the buttery smoothness- pre cultivation. I did notice the smaller cultivation area is smoother than a larger cultivation area.

I am using an i7-4790 @4 GHz 16 GB mem, 64 bit win7 with a 970 card.

I am already back to High or less for the graphics sliders, shadows at the 2nd lowest setting. I am just looking for the priority of the FPS eaters, starting with the hungry ones first. :/

Regards,

Ray

• Is this in VR or not?

The biggest cause for performance issues is the 'render scale factor' setting for VR.

In 2D with a 970 card you should be somewhere around 50-60 FPS with settings around Ultra.

Of course, users with lesser GPU's will see some minor performance issues with areas of many objects.

IPACS Development Team Member

I'm just a cook, I don't own the restaurant.
    On behalf of Torsten, Marc, and the rest of the IPACS team, we would all like to thank you for your continued support.

Regards,

Jeff

• So what is the priority of sliders to reduce to bring back the buttery smoothness- pre cultivation. I did notice the smaller cultivation area is smoother than a larger cultivation area.

I am using an i7-4790 @4 GHz 16 GB mem, 64 bit win7 with a 970 card.

I am already back to High or less for the graphics sliders, shadows at the 2nd lowest setting. I am just looking for the priority of the FPS eaters, starting with the hungry ones first. :/

Regards,

Ray

Ouch... I thought AFS2 had enough headroom to guarantee us >90 FPS no matter what would still have to be added to it (ATC, weather, deep systems) but now some houses already bring performance down...?

• Ouch... I thought AFS2 had enough headroom to guarantee us >90 FPS no matter what would still have to be added to it (ATC, weather, deep systems) but now some houses already bring performance down...?