Missing Tiles in Photo Scenery

• Having made my first large area of photo scenery I wanted to add more. I downloaded the next area and compiled as normal. However flying over the area where they meet I get some odd things happening with missing tiles.

Any help greatly received. Thank you in advance. Regards, Michael.

Best wishes, Michael :)

• Thanks for your reply, nice in a way that I'm not on my own. I have remade the scenery several times thinking that maybe it overlapped too much? I have been making scenery for many years for other sims but this one has me scratching my head!

I have two folders so far, they work perfectly OK using one at a time in the scenery, images folder. As soon as I put both folders into the scenery, images folder it goes crazy.

Michael.

PS I have made a "Test" area and can confirm that loading one area at a time into fs2 works perfectly OK. The moment you have several area folders the "missing tile" problem starts.

Edited once, last by IZ0JUB (August 28, 2018 at 3:02 PM).

• Hi Paul,

Firstly thank you for helping out.

I had a quick look at the link and on the face of it looks like a modern day FSET.

I have used FSET for many years making tons of scenery for FSX and P3D with no issues whatsoever.

However being new to fs2 is becoming a bit of a nightmare for me as I have made West Wales over to London in FSET level 2 and it took the GeoConverterHelper almost two days to compile.

That scenery and water look perfectly fine, in fact a lot clearer in fs2 then I have ever seen in the other sims mentioned.

However continuing north to add more scenery downloaded again in FSET at level 2 and just for testing did level 9 and 11 using the converter.

Where the sceneries join I have missing tiles some if I fly over them appear like magic and then disappear.

Its becoming very frustrating.

If you think this other software is the cure all then I will devote time to it, however looking at it it doesn't seem too simple to operate?