.tff fonts —— possible support for Unicode?

• I recently bought FS 2 on steam and found it works pretty well in VR. I played FSX/P3D and DCS series for years, but still get impressed by Aerofly FS2.

I would like to introduce this fast & neat flight simulator to more people in my country (China), but the localization can be a problem.

So my initial idea was to make a Chinese "patch" on my own, by editing those .tmc and .txt files. But then, i noticed that the .tff file might be an encoded texture atlas.

In order to make it work, i have to add the necessary Chinese characters into the .tff file.

This procedure is definately a bit hard for me alone to complete. That's why i want a confirmation from the official developers that if this can be done.

If the answer is YES, below are what i can provide:

1. Relatively accurate tranlations —— I'm not a professional translator, but my in-depth knowledge in aviation / gaming / coding is adaquate for such tasks

2. Full localization —— Steam store "About", UI Texts, aircraft introduction, tutorial audios (voice acting costs about $80, i can easily cover that :D )

What i need:

1. A full list of all texts displayed in Aerofly FS 2

2. The voice acting script for all tutorials

• Thank you for your offer to help us translate Aerofly into Chinese,

Language files are plain text files which are stored in the aerofly installation folder in the directory "language".

The contained languages English, German and French (I think) are the only files used as far as I know but maybe you can get aerofly to recognize other language keys.

You can make a backup of the French or German translation and then edit these files and replace the translated text with Chinese. Make sure to keep the file format as it is so that your special characters are preserved.

Make sure to backup your progress because Steam could overwrite your files with the originals.