No VR hands appearing at all even at startup menu

• I am brand new to Aerofly FS 2 and am trying it for the first time. I can run it in VR mode (either launching from Oculus with the -othervr option or from a desktop shortcut with the -othervr command line option).

In Oculus Home, my left and right touch controllers are working fine, but in Aerofly, they haven't shown up at all yet, even in the startup menu. I've searched the forums and the 'net for suggestions, but haven't found anything. I DO have the "show virtual hands" option turned ON in settings.

Thanks in advance!

• Do you have any other controllers plugged into your USB ports? If so, unplug them and try this again. Do you now see the VR Hands?

Also, are you using any other applications like Oculus tray tool? If so, please turn these off.

Make sure that you have the latest video card drivers installed and it wouldn't hurt attaching your tm log to this thread so that we can take a look. You can find your tm log in your documents\Aerofly FS 2 root folder.

This is definitely something on your side but we will figure it out.

I did notice one thing in your post, you said you have the 'show virtual hands' turned on, we took that out of Aerofly and it now recognizes your controllers automatically. Are you using the Steam version or another? Make sure that you have the latest version of Aerofly here as well.

IPACS Development Team Member

I'm just a cook, I don't own the restaurant.
    On behalf of Torsten, Marc, and the rest of the IPACS team, we would all like to thank you for your continued support.

Regards,

Jeff

• Hi Jeff, thanks for the reply!

I unplugged my Saitek Pro Flight system (USB). The only other things I have on USB is an ext hard drive and wireless keyboard/mouse dongle. Still no luck.

I checked in Task Manager for any Oculus apps that are running - there are no Oculus apps running, but I do have the following Oculus background services running:

OVR Service Launcher

OVRRedir.exe