Small update posted

• We have published a small update to Steam that improves vulkan performance. As always if you notice anything wrong that we missed let us know.

IPACS Development Team Member

I'm just a cook, I don't own the restaurant.
    On behalf of Torsten, Marc, and the rest of the IPACS team, we would all like to thank you for your continued support.

Regards,

Jeff

• drassaud: The update we released should not fix the issue on your side. It's something else that's causing it, but it's difficult for us to really pin down the cause. The new update has a safe mode option. If you run Aerofly FS 2 with the options '-othervr -safe-mode', then no external DLLs or user sceneries are loaded. You can check if you still have issues then.

@astute: We removed the features in VR as we thought nobody would use it. We will reactivate it again with the next update.

• My very modest and increasingly geriatric PC (2 core cpu clocked to 4.1 GHz, overclocked gtx950) locked by the graphic card app to 60 fps with Vulkan & antialiasing selected with maxed out graphics, did a HUD Dash 8 foggy parkway approach into JFK 13L and was as smooth as silk. My graphics card and task manager performance graphs were amazing, I never saw it so throttled down before, the gpu and cpu were both nowhere near flat out.

Was this really a just a minor Vulkan tweak?

• CPU and GPU utilization has nothing to do with how fluid it runs of being throttled back. It just means that aerofly is that fast that the total time for our computations are incredible low so that your graphics card or CPU have time to do other things. The times that matter are shown in the debug info (ctrl+f1) in the lower left corner of the screen. If tsync, tcompute and trender are all below 11ms then you can have stable 90FPS.