TMD help please - DR400 start button

• I’d appreciate some help from the TMD engineers. I think it is a simple thing to do, but i don’t know where to start - map the magneto input to the DR400 start button, so i can start the Robin with a button press. Actually there’s a second thing now i think of it - set it cold and dark.

Can anyone point me to the right lines to change? Thanks!

• Hi Phil

I have been asking for user defined buttons and switches for sometime but it falls on deaf ears. As a cockpit builder I would really like to see this implemented as I could build a full size Lynx, FS2's heli simulation is second to none so it would be the perfect match. Lots of user buttons plus Airmanager support and we would crack it.

The only way I found was to "borrow" existing switches, in this case the taxi light as we don't have working lights at the moment. You can see in the zip file the entries I have changed in both the dr400.tmd and the controls.tmd. The just assign a button to the taxi switch in the setup and you should be good to go.

Cold and dark would require a bit more work but it's mainly finding the entries that set things to automatically on and changing them to off . So for the MasterBatterySwitch just change it's value to 0.0.

Usual T+C's apply, subject to change without notice and if the North West power grid goes down...it wasn't me guv

Steve

• HI Phil

As is usual with the tmd files I missed a bit. you will also need to adjust the entry below the buttonstarter. Forgot its a button not a switch so it needs this second entry

<[input_active][StarterButtonPushed][]

// <[string8][Input][Controls.Starter]>

<[string8][Input][Controls.Lighting.Taxi]>

>

Yes I'll slap my leg till its red