Do you love flying FS2 in VR? Looking for even more immersion?

• Introducing AuthentiKit

In the spirit of sharing our home cockpits, here is something I've been working on for over 18 months and is just now coming together. It is currently in the form of the Robin DR400 which is great to fly in VR in FS2, but if you watch the video, you'll see there's more to it than that. You'll also see that this is something intended for the whole flight sim community to benefit from (in the spirit of my fsCloudPort application). It is currently in beta test with one of the guys on the forum and I will shortly be looking for a small number of people to help test it before I announce it more publicly. For more information see http://www.authentikit.org.

• Very intriguing project! I’m really impressed with your vision and understanding of what matters most in VR, i.e. geographic location of controls, levers, knobs, switches and buttons. The modular approach is just perfect to allow individual adaptation of different aircraft. Well done - I’ll be watching the ongoing development of this with great interest!

Flying A330 as a day-job and enjoy VR-flying with PIMAX 5k+. NextLevelRacing v.3 Motion platform, Watercooled and overclocked i9-9900k, 32Gb 3600RAM, Samsung 970EVO Pro 2Tb m.2, nVidia RTX-2080Ti FE, Thrustmaster HOTAS, VKB pedals, Cockpitforyou motorised throttle quadrant, Precision Flight Controls Jetliner column

• Very intriguing project! I’m really impressed with your vision and understanding of what matters most in VR, i.e. geographic location of controls, levers, knobs, switches and buttons. The modular approach is just perfect to allow individual adaptation of different aircraft. Well done - I’ll be watching the ongoing development of this with great interest!

Thanks, well apart from making a few tweaks to the DR400 design, my main focus of effort now is creating assembly videos and giving jpx all the help he needs to build this. He received a kit this week.