Please Help a Newby - Need Equipment Advice

• I'm a middle aged guy who hasn't played a video game since the 1980's. I have no experience with PC based simulators. I am a professional fixed wing pilot and I'm going to do a rotorcraft add-on rating and I've been told it would be beneficial to practice hovering, etc. on the R22 simulation with Aerofly FS2.

My PC has an Asus Prime B450M-A motherboard with an AMD Ryzen 3 2200G Processor utilizing the onboard Radeon Vega 8 Graphics. For a graphics generator, the Aerofly FS2 FAQ recommends the "new" GeForce GTX 750 Ti Slim. It seems that the GTX 750 Ti hasn't been "new" for quite some time and I've been led to believe that my onboard Radeon Vega 8 Graphics is adequate. Is this accurate?

I've downloaded Steam and installed Aerofly FS2 (I'd never even heard of Steam until few days ago). Right now, I only have a keyboard. Based on what I've read, I intend to buy the R22 MaxFlightStick controls. It's been recommended that I also get a VR headset to learn to hover. The problem is, I know absolutely nothing about VR headsets. I am not a "gamer" and I doubt I'll ever use the VR headset for anything other than Aerofly FS2. I see that the prices for VR headsets vary greatly and some packages include additional devices such as hand controls, etc. I don't know what is needed to utilize VR with FS2.

I'd like a recommendation for VR goggles that will work well with Aerofly FS2, without buying more than I need. Also, I'd like to know if the onboard Radeon Vega 8 Graphics will be adequate to operate the VR headset? If not, could someone please recommend a graphics card that would work well with my Asus Prime B450M-A motherboard and AMD Ryzen 3 2200G processor?

Again, I know very little about graphics cards and I'm only looking for something that is adequate to run the simulation. I won't be doing any other "gaming" beyond flying the R22 in FS2.

Thanks very much for the advice and recommendations.