Flight model issues - aerodynamics.

• Hi, I am new to Aerofly. I bought it today to help a friend decide on the best sim for flying multicopters.

Overall, there are many things to like about it, great graphics, a polished interface and it works readily with the Taranis connected via USB.

To give you a little background, I have been in this hobby for 36 years, a full size flying instructor for 27 years and also professionally reviewed the flight models of numerous PC based flight simulators in the late 90's / 2000.

I give the quad copter models a thumbs up but the aircraft aerodynamics are lacking as they fail to simulate accelerated stalls.

The way the aircraft responds during normal flight is fluid and realistic but they do not respond correctly to excessive elevator input as you can basically hold full elevator and continue to fly without stalling and land. This is very unrealistic as most RC aircraft cannot do this.

As this is a training tool designed to teach newcomers how to fly, I think this oversight is detrimental as the user will not be learning how to avoid stalling during phases like the base turn and final, or aerobatics.

I am not posting these videos to bash Aerofly but simply to provide constructive feedback to the developers so they can implement better aerodynamics in future upgrades which will improve its value as a training tool.

External Content www.youtube.com
    Content embedded from external sources will not be displayed without your consent.
    Through the activation of external content, you agree that personal data may be transferred to third party platforms. We have provided more information on this in our privacy policy.

• The second video.

Content embedded from external sources will not be displayed without your consent.
    Through the activation of external content, you agree that personal data may be transferred to third party platforms. We have provided more information on this in our privacy policy.

• Hello Rob