• Hi All

I'm not a Software Developer but how difficult will it be to create a larger version of a Christen Eagle for RC7 as the model in the Professional Deluxe Version?
    Is there any way to migrate the AFPD Christen Eagle to RC7?

• Hello,

the aerofly pro deluxe and the aerofly5, rc7 and fs use an encrypted 3D model. And only the af5, rc7 and fs are compatible for the most part. Its not possible to get the original model back from the afpd aircraft and convert it into the rc7 format. Therefor a new Christen Eagle 3D model is needed. Creating a 3D model takes a lot of time if you want it to look O.K.

If you had a 3D model its not too too complicated to convert an afpd aircraft to the newer aeroflys.

Have a great day,
    Jan

• Thank you for the info =]

So...as far as I could barelly understand, I model each component individually (wings, rudder, fuselage, etc...), Name the objects properly, save as MQO and use the conversion tools? No rigging or animation required?
    It seems pretty straight forward.

• You can use Metasequoia, you don't have to. There are converter tools for AutoCAD3D, 3Ds Max and a few more. Only meta and ac3d are published I think. So if you use other tools than its best to kindly ask the ipacs support for help.

The "animation" is done in the aircraft configuration/definition file .tmd.
    Physics and graphics are seperated in that file. Rigidbodies, aerodynamicsl wings, etc. are defined in the dynamics section of the .tmd file and linked to the 3D model objects (LeftWing, Fuselage, and so on) in the graphics section. And there is also a sound section.