Settings/models of aircrafts for 3D flying?

• Hello!

I'm new to AeroflyRC7, my basic RC simulator is RealFlight G6.5. But now I need RC simulator on my Macbook and it seems that AeroflyRC7 is the best solution for me - it runs smooth and works fine with RFG6.5 controller. The only issue I faced with is the physics of the aircrafts.

I noticed that it is really hard to do 3D airplane maneuvers such as Knife Edge Spin, Lomcevak, multiple SnapRolls, Pop-Top comparing to RFG6.5.
    I tried many models like Extra, Edge, Yak, Katana, Su. I increased Dual Rates value and even tried to increase servo travelling settings, moved CG - the airplane can rotate over its nose but still not able to do 3D maneuvers.

For example, I have an experience with a real Sebart Su29S 50e which can do KES very easy. Running AeroflyRC7's model I can't do KES, the plane is going to inverted Flat Spin.

Can somebody share opinion/experience?

I'm running 7.0.7 version and would like to purchase the latest Ultimate if there is a solution or a guideline for settings of the airplanes for 3D flying.

• Hi,

we had long discussions about that topic in the past here in this forum - yes the default settings of the aerobatic aircraft in the aerofly RC 7 are not really suitable for 3D flight even though professional pilots said so when they were asked. The issue is not really with the physics of the simulator itself, its about the setups of the individual aircraft that are not correct, because not enough people critisized them in the past or made the right suggestions about what needs to be improved.

I recommend trying the Katana unlimited and classic modifications that already come with the product. On the right panel of the aircraft selection menu, you will have to select the right configuration of the aircraft in the dropbox before loading it. The Katana unlimited and classic offers the most realistic 3D setup for the rc 7 in my opinion, well I was part of creating it hehe :D