• Official Post

Are any of you experiencing trees that are floating in the air?

Is so, we need the following information from you:

1) What FS2 version are you on?
    2) What setting do you have trees set to in settings?
    3) Where exactly are you seeing this issue?
    4) What graphics card do you have and what driver version are you on?

There are some users seeing this but I can't seem to replicate the issue on my end.

IPACS Development Team Member

I'm just a cook, I don't own the restaurant.
    On behalf of Torsten, Marc, and the rest of the IPACS team, we would all like to thank you for your continued support.

Regards,

Jeff

• Hi :
    1) 2.0.1 EA4.46 (20170608)
    2) ultra
    3) Yosemite (see pictures with exact position - but happened away to - only flew there on short flight)
    4) 1080Ti drivers 382.53 (latest) - also, that was in VR (same spots, not in VR = no problem)

Edited once, last by toutenglisse: adding precision about vr - non vr (June 10, 2017 at 11:46 PM).

• A second post... It's weird on New York I flew everything allright ... then I touched a building slightly and was alive .... then i tried Something more direct and engine run off but instead of spawning I still flew.... at this time all the trees came up !! see the pictures.
    Jean Grey lives there !....

• I took a quick look through the suspect areas and didn't see anything either in 2D or 3D :(

Has anyone tried having Steam check their file integrity?

Devons rig

Intel Core i5-13600K - Core i5 13th Gen 14-Core (6P+8E) @ 5.5Ghz / G.SKILL Trident Z5 RGB Series 32GB RAM DDR5 6000 / GIGABYTE GeForce RTX 4070Ti GAMING OC 12G / Sound Blaster Z / Oculus Quest 2 VR Headset / Klipsch® Promedia 2.1 Computer Speakers / ASUS ROG SWIFT PG279Q ‑ 27" IPS LED Monitor ‑ QHD / 6x Samsung SSD/NVME's various sizes / Windows 11 Pro 64-bit / GIGABYTE Z790 AORUS ELITE AX LGA 1700 ATX Motherboard DDR5