• Hello, my PC config is i5 4590, gtx 970 and 8gb Ram. In Aerofly i can play in 2k at 120 fps but with the new scenery LOWI by ORBX the games become more hungry, i need to go back to full HD, decrease some option (but game always beautiful :p) but sometimes the FPS drop even.
    Do you think if i take 8 more gb RAM (so 16 gb RAM in all) i will see a difference or it won't change much?

Thank's for your answer.

• I didn't answer yet because I am not an expert on this but since no one else has answered yet: I doubt if 8 MB RAM extra will help a lot. I think the CPU and GPU are limiting performance.

• If you have or plan on running Windows 10 you will see some improvements as Windows itself requires a lot of memory just to run itself.

In general though, Aerofly FS2 relies more on GPU memory performance wise. Adding physical memory may smooth things out a bit for you though if your limited memory causes virtual memory swaps.

IPACS Development Team Member

I'm just a cook, I don't own the restaurant.
    On behalf of Torsten, Marc, and the rest of the IPACS team, we would all like to thank you for your continued support.

Regards,

Jeff

• Thanks a lot for your answers. I have win 10 and the possibility to have 8gb at low price so i will take a try with this but i understand GPU is the most important with aerofly fs 2. So maybee i will see for upgrade this later if i take another ORBX scenery in the future and have drop FPS with them.

• Win 10 will manage your memory a bit more properly. Since RAM are so cheap (DDR3), why not try.

So you know, here are my spec:

An old 2600K OC @ 4,4ghz, 16 ram, GTX 1060 6g @ 2560x1600

My old GTX 590 didn't have a problem with all stock DLC, I can't tell with LOWI because it was replace with the 1060 before it came out.

Also, AF2 run nicely a 3,8ghz.

LOWI is smooth as butter EVEN when filming with FRAPS.

80-120 FPS without FRAPS running, 30-65 FPS with FRAPS running.

Ben