Geoconvert tool in June?

• Given some of the comments so far here and on steam, how about a simplified tutorial that skips the manual TFW option and could even skip the coastline/water masking for mainly inland areas - or link to it as n optional extra. Also i found i can navigate around the world in FSET without needing co-ords, just by drag and zoom, so skip that bit too. Then its just a case of

1. Install SDK

2. Install FSET and latest ini

3. Download Geoconvert

4. Run FSET, set output directory and other config, find the area you want and download it

5. Run geoconvert

• Official Post

The posted tutorial is detailed enough. There are some sections that clearly show as optional, so if you don't want to perform those extra steps then you don't have to. Just follow it from the top and work you way down, you will realize that the entire process is very easy.

IPACS Development Team Member

I'm just a cook, I don't own the restaurant.
    On behalf of Torsten, Marc, and the rest of the IPACS team, we would all like to thank you for your continued support.

Regards,

Jeff

• The posted tutorial is detailed enough. There are some sections that clearly show as optional, so if you don't want to perform those extra steps then you don't have to. Just follow it from the top and work you way down, you will realize that the entire process if very easy.

I agree, it's not that complicated in any way, the tutorial is very well made. The only thing I'm missing is the link to download the optional inf2tfwConverter.exe file, and of course the geoconvert tool itself, but I can imagine will be uploaded when ready, hopefully soon. I'm anxious to try it.

One more question: Will be included in the tutorial -in simple steps- how to add a runway over a recently created airport photo scenery?. This would help a lot to people like me with no previous experience in using this type of programs.

Thanks for the hard work.

Cheers, Ed

• Official Post