Error geoconvert tool

• Just try with the wiki tuto. Put BMP files and inf files from Fset in input aerial images. Create my TMC files (with decimal geocoordinates) and batch file (same name TMC file and noted in the batch). But when double click batch files it says "Error initializing aerofly FS2 Geoconvert! See tm.log file." Any idea? Thanks for your help.

• Official Post

It looks like either your bat file isn't correct or there is something within your TMC file that is causing the error. Take a look at the tm log and it should give you some direction here.

Take note on how you create the run command.

Try it by using direct run from command prompt to rune out issues with your created .bat also.

IPACS Development Team Member

I'm just a cook, I don't own the restaurant.
    On behalf of Torsten, Marc, and the rest of the IPACS team, we would all like to thank you for your continued support.

Regards,

Jeff

• Official Post

The simplest way to do this trouble free is by following these steps (no detail included):

1) obtain your FSET images and inf files and place them into the folder together (without renaming anything)

2) convert the inf files to tfw by using the inf2tfw application

3) make your TMC file (levels 9-14 or less depending on what resolution you want)

4) run geoconvert.exe with TMC file (make sure that you add the '.tmc.' to the end of the run string

5) run the conversion and place the resulting files into your documents Aerofly folder

6) fly over the area created

On behalf of Torsten, Marc, and the rest of the IPACS team, we would all like to thank you for your continued support.

Regards,

Jeff

• Official Post

Aaahhh ... thank you. :thumbup:

Then it is downloaded.

Your steps look very clear.

Then I try again.

I'll try to tweak the tutorial a little bit to make it more understandable :)

Regards,

Jeff

• The description may be not precise enough, I'm sorry for that.