Airbus 320 tutorial flight

• Official Post

We can certainly work off of this for the published tutorial. Some pictures complementing each step would do it for the most part.

IPACS Development Team Member

I'm just a cook, I don't own the restaurant.
    On behalf of Torsten, Marc, and the rest of the IPACS team, we would all like to thank you for your continued support.

Regards,

Jeff

• We can certainly work off of this for the published tutorial. Some pictures complementing each step would do it for the most part.

Maybe a tad longer with a few checkpoints would be nice.

Regards,

Ray

• Lovely tutorial. To the point and clear. Thanks!

Thank you, you're very welcome!

We can certainly work off of this for the published tutorial. Some pictures complementing each step would do it for the most part.

Nice to hear! Feel free (obviously) to use or edit or or correct change whatever you want! ;)

• This may be tricky to follow in VR!!!

I think a couple of 2D goes is in order first to get the idea.

Yes, that is tricky if not impossible. ;) I created the tutorial in 2D too: first time that I flew in 2D since I got the Rift. ;) Whenever the Dash tutorial comes along I will also have to do a few flights in 2D. Hopefully IPCAS can come up with a solution for this at some time (like an iPad you can pick up in the cockpit and which actually works, if only to read pdf's) because with brand new planes I often use tutorials/manuals/checklist a lot in the beginning, specially with the more complicated planes. And luckily the default Aerofly FS 2 planes are getting more and more complicated. ;)

Anyway, you will find though that thanks to the Airbus automation things are pretty simple once you know how it works (isn't that the truth for everything...). Most steps are quite logical and once you know the flow (like with the Flaps at approach) things are pretty easy and self explanatory! (But I have flown Airbusses for years already so I may be wrong LOL)