Posts by HiFlyer

An explosion on news in the VR marketspace in the last few days. I'll try to post anything that seems interesting.

External Content youtu.be
    Content embedded from external sources will not be displayed without your consent.
    Through the activation of external content, you agree that personal data may be transferred to third party platforms. We have provided more information on this in our privacy policy.

Hi,

is it a way to force the VR frame and avoid the auto reset at startup. My goal is to have always the VR cockpit at the same place relatively to the fixed VR sensor (Valve or oculus)

thanks in advance,

People have asked about that forever. It's one of those things that is just never implemented, and eventually you feel you are just talking to yourself.

As a relative newbie, I've been trying to install some airports and area cultivation files, but seem to be doing more damage than help. I've done scenery adding with FSX and didn't have to many issues, but the file structure seemed more predictable (to me). So I tried putting the nice Atlanta cultivation in along with KATL from fscloudport. At first I got the airport but not the area. Then I was able to get them both showing by moving the files per the instructions. But then when I go to "Locations", it's black. I seem to have had some files structure screwups...not surprising. What should the file structure be for scenery? Thanks!

It's an ongoing question. There is an approved/suggested installation folder protocol and naming convention, but Ipacs is reluctant to enforce it and some scenery developers seem unable or unwilling to follow it. This has led to a predictable mess that was never headed off at the pass when the number of sceneries was small and getting everyone on the same page would have been relatively simple.