Posts by ctiger

It has been awhile since flying with Aerofly. All I can say these past few weeks have been most enjoyable. Thanks for all those that have put in so much time and effort in adding new scenery, airplanes etc . I am still learning on the ins and outs on how to install various scenery. Now I could use some help in finding cultivation between Frankfurt and Ramstein Germany( ETNR}. I lived near Ramstein over 46 years ago and trying to enhance that area. If any one could point me to a download for cultivation in those areas will be much appreciated.

Thanks,

My last edit (small print) mentioned I found the problem. Yes I also have the same problem with vulcan. Thanks for suggesting KGHG and KOWD from FSCloudPort. You many notice that my laptop has only a 256GB ssd which is almost full. That is where docs/aerofly/addons are installed. Steam installed the main steam aerofly in my 2.5TB. Will need to check if I can transfer some from the SSD to HD.

IPACS et all I finally can say it is fixed thanks for your continued help. Jan and the rest that help "it was the DRIVER". My AMD catalyst control continued to state there is no updates. The driver in 2016 worked and it appears that was the problem 3d driver issue. Many thanks and yes Thomas you are correct on this old computer. I will try to talk my wife of 50 years to let me consider buying a new computer,

Carl

Ok I am back,,,

Just to give a little more information, while I still have Aero installed. Checked the latest driver which is 7/6/15. It is stated best driver for device. I have been using this driver as you can tell for some time with no problems including Aerofly, FS9, and FSX Steam.

I have used “Vulkan” on several occasions in the past with no problems. Now Vulkan shows no change in problem.

Downloaded irfanview as suggested by Rodeo. Unfortunately I never could find the area to set file size to get the images at lower KB. I am sure it is there somewhere. Will keep checking for it.