Posts by ctiger

Still unable to figure out what is causing those two airports to have the floating when the rest of the software works with no floating problems. Could it be an elevation problem that is corrupted. Appreciate any possible hints to try. I have replaced the two airports with the same one from my laptop but no change. Help if possible,

Thanks

Hi Ken,

Yes but no change. Everything is in place but there are deep valleys below the runways. It appears the whole airport will be floating once you start a take-off with deep valleys below the rwy. I am not an expert on troubleshooting Aerofly but would be curious if delete KEWY and Marathon, whcih are the only two that are showing the floating. Then transfer the two from my laptop. Just curious.

I have really been enjoying Aerofly, especially these last few days with free time. No problems until I noticed some floating runways, trees etc on KEWY and KMTH. Not sure what has happened since all is well on my laptop but not the PC. Checked to make sure the demo key west was no longer installed. Also did a steam verify on files. Would appreciate any help on what may be the problem. Wold like to try uninstall but not sure how to do this on Steam.

Wow! what a great job you all have done with this project. Had some "goose bumps" watching the lift off. I was in the Air force telecommunications Ramstein AFB at the time of the lift off. Brought back some old memories. Thanks again for your hard work.

Jeff, thank you and the entire Aerofly team on such fast action in resolving this issue. Especially for some of us with older Pcs still using HD5770 video. I still can get 15 to 40 fps using this old computer with mostly high settings. My laptop will get sometimes 100fps with high to ultra. I haven't used FSX--SE in a few months since Aerof;ly is now the one. Looking forward to your future updates.