Posts by larrylynx

Hi All

Many thanks for the best wishes, that's what happens when your part of a great community :thumbup: Sunburn may be great now and again but it drains you when you have it 3 times a week for 4 months 8)

Hi Paul, more than happy to post the theory my brother and I have been working on for 12 months or so, still working on Part 2. It's a mere 20 MB and a 20 mins read, Ok, that's a lie, it's more than 20 mins but lots of pictures ;) Drop me a mail with your email and I'll send it to you. More people that read it the better, if you think it's rubbish then feel free to say so, can't be any worse than the gang are doing at present. Part 2 is proving our locations which I am working on, managed to find 20 plus thanks to Jerrs Ariel Photography, well worth a watch.

Steve

Not at the moment. Had 4 months of skin cancer treatment which made me feel very tired most of the time. This did however give me time to solve the Curse of Oak Island and locate the treasure =O

CH53E has been abandoned for the moment as it still refuses to play nice in the sim. Mulling over new projects so will get back in the saddle soon.

To my knowledge this is no Blackhawk. There is a Lynx MK7 and a AH64A.

To model and programme a helicopter from scratch takes about 6 months of one's time. I don't see any way of converting an existing helicopter either, to many systems, control locations etc that need re-modelling. Plus you will need access to the helicopter specific code from IPACS which is not very easy to obtain.

Sorry to bring all the bad news but that's the truth of the situation

Steve

Hi

What you need for a mouse action point is contained in the controls.tmd file. I would suggest looking at the jungmeister as it is simple and sort of works with what you have. Each aircraft should have a aircraft tmd and a controls tmd. The latter is not always needed unless you want to interact with it by mouse.