Posts by Kisvakond

Hi, such an app would be great, currently a group of users are doing a (apparently) similar workflow manually and the AID files are generated by a script I've made based on Rodeo's specification.

I'll give them a heads up that you're working on this.

I would be interested in following your work (being an embedded SW engineer). Of course if you don't mind. :)

I'm still learning this all so taking a look how it can be automated is also a way to learn how it works.

Best Regards

Hello, based on Rodeo's specification and feedback, I've come up with a python script that automatically processes all image/xml pairs and creates the .aid files directly. It will check image dimensions and calculate accordingly

Edit: It assumes a resolution 3.75 x 3.75 minutes per 1m.

The script is attached, feel free to check it out. Just remove the .txt extension (aid_create.py).

WARNING: Use at own risk, try it on some copies first! The script will rename TIF files to TIFF (limit of the image processing used) and will rename them back once finished. All existing AID files will be saved as a backup, but that backup will be overwritten each time the script is executed!

How to get it running and how to use it is included as comment in the top of the script.

Suggestions and feedback is welcome! :)

Cheers

I can think of a few areas that we could use your talents immediately.

Any of this sound like a contribution you would like to make?p

Regards,

Ray

Hey Ray, at first I'll have to get up to speed with the tools as I'm really really new to AFS2. But if the task can be described, we can start thinking on the resolution. :) We can also try hardware related problems as well.

Kisvakond has a major position now, because we just have one missing step about the coordinate files.

I will contact you and discuss the task.

Whoa, that's some responsibility there. I hope we can make some progress quickly.