Posts by TomC RLG

Looks good but I'm not clear exactly what files I need to actually download to add Lake Placid and it's surrounds (I already have the NYC dlc and NYC autogen). Do I download the original Lake Placid download from Verserage then add all the files from IZOUB. Then where do I place these in my Document\aerofly fs2\ folder? Sorry but I'm still kinda new at importing user scenery. I did not have any problems with all the Hawaii Island and Apollo 50 scenery. These are all work great and add a lot to fs2, esp. in VR. Thanks.

Thanks Jan, clear as mud, lol!

Since everything seems to be working fine right now I think I'll just leave everything as is. A few seconds of faster loading time and better flight planning (which I do not use right now) is not worth it to me imho. Thanks anyway for your detailed explanation though mate. Cheers.

PHNL is in the database. If you use the user made scenery you should delete the PHNL entry in TSC in the buildings folder where it should not have been entered at all. And then edit the airport TSC file rename the PHNL1 to PHNL as it should be. Then the airport is much more visible on the location map since it is correctly identified.

Additionally you should move all scenery airports into a subfolder "airports".

The default user scenery does not do that, which slows Aerofly down at startup.

I always get a bit confused where to add user scenery (that includes airports) like Hawaii. I currently place them in my user/document/Aerofly FS2/addons/scenery Folder. Should I be making an airport folder in this addons folder and move things over to it? Thanks.

Hi Tomfa, Jan deleted my post too, I was being supportive and I think my quote of remarks from a different post which we all think were offensive, was behind the deletion. Your post had similar elements. I do not think Jan was being negative to either of us.