Posts by TomC RLG

Do you have the Steam version or a DVD version?

There isn't a rc9 Steam version. Just rc8 still. With Steam you can install on multiple PC's but only play on one at a time.

Pretty sure that other versions can only be activated on one PC. If you update to a new PC you'll probably need to contact ikarus support to get it activated. I even needed to do this a while ago when I updated my bios, lol!

Ya, I'm an avid Radio Control pilot, mainly flying 3D planes and Heli's (Mode 2). I've used RC sims like RC8/9 and Realflight 9.5s for a long time using usb RC controllers. I really like the Spektrum Interlink DX USB controller. It's easy to setup and you can program up to 15 channels with it. I not only use this with all my RC sims for practise, I also with all my flight and racing sims. Takes up a lot less room on my desk than yokes/joysticks/wheels, and with usb, it's always there and ready to go.

InterLink DX Simulator Controller with USB Plug | Spektrum

PC : i9; 64Go RAM; RTX 3080; Helmet : Oculus Rift S; OpenGL

Hi,

For RC8 VR.

Perspective problem, I have the impression that the plane when it is on the ground is 5 meters above the field runway.

This is visible when the plane is near, it is less so when it is far away.

Is there a solution to this problem?

Cordially.

For VR you should use the 4D flying fields.

I would be happy to pay to fly through the Great Lakes and the St-Laurence river. From Chicago through Toronto, Montréal, Québec and the Maritimes provinces.

Ya, me too mate. I also really miss my AF2 Chicago Meigs DLC. I also miss all my flight-sim.org user locations like Hawaiian Islands. Probably the reason I'm still using AF2 about 75% of the time. Hopefully one day we'll be able to get at least some kind of parity between AF2/4 scenery.