Posts by FrankLFRS

Hi.

Here what I found:

Regards

Do you think it's possible, they don't even have a normal update plan, at most they can improve the light and shadow series for high configuration equipment, if you want to get more trees and buildings, don't think about it.

Hi. I do think it is possible to have a trees download, a more buildings download, neat scenery farther ahead for this device category.

But it is a lot and a lot of work for IPACS, because they want to be runnable on old devices, so one of the next Aerofly FS 202x has to be split into many bricks* to apply all bricks to M1 devices and a few bricks on older devices for example, something like this I’m not an expert programmer.

And it probably has to be paid by newest devices users, but when you offered to yourself a $€1000+ device, money isn’t a problem ;).

(*) I mean by bricks, the scenery itself could be split into smaller bricks. Because, today, even with the newest iPad Pro and the latest Aerofly FS 2021 adjusted for this device, it is style possible to see blurry scenery just beside you. It is as if the scenery area bricks were too big so the device has no choice than not displays them without overload the allocated memory. If they were smaller, the small bricks could has been displayed all around the plane until reaching the allocated memory for that. This scenery rework takes time and time and time to be done.

Hi. That’s right, it has been talked here:

Excerpt:

I really hope that the new iPad Pro M1 will support new versions. Because if this device is unable to run next version all the other devices would not. ;) But I also really hope that the next version has special capacities for this device family, like trees, more buildings downloads add-ons, and more clouds capacities, farther ahead sharp scenery, neater textures, shadows, etc.

Today iOS only allow 5 GB RAM access per applications.