Posts by Aboim2

Yes, Jan there are some error in the tm.log file that I thought were non-critical.

I am sending the.log file as well.

About the textures I think every object has a color assigned to it.

If it would make easier I can send you all the files of the project.

What I really want is to learn the process of model fabrication.

Tell me if there is an issue to send all the project through here!

Carlos

Would someone be so kind to review my model?

I am following a mixture between PT40Tutorial and Arthur model Shorts Empire S-23.

But I got stuck in Lesson 04 from the tutorial where the model should be visible inside AF, and it is not!

I reviewed it with help of Notepad++ compare plugin and can not find the issue.

Thanks

Carlos

Hi Jan,

Thank you for your reply.

I'll follow on from there.

EDIT-

It didn't run on Windows 10 but as a beginner I'll take the default values from my model guide.

Thank you guys for the massive help anyway!!

Re-Edit:

So sorry but I thing I am very excited with the all process and I didn't give the time to my antivirus run throught the file!

It is working alright!

best regards,

Carlos

Hello everyone,

Reading the manual I understood that Inertia is a parameter that is already as a default to AF, but I would like to understand

how I can input data related with the inertia of the model. I understand that as in all model data eveything is related with 3D axis,

In the example model PT40 we have this data:

<[float64][Mass][1.600000]>

<[tmvector3d][InertiaLength][1.150000 0.100000 0.150000]>

<[tmmatrix3d][Inertia][0.004333 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000 0.179333 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000 0.177667]>

<[tmvector3d][R0][-0.034669 0.000000 0.000000]>

<[tmmatrix3d][B0][1.000000 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000 1.000000 0.000000 0.000000 0.000000 1.000000]>

<[tmvector3d][C0][0.000000 0.000000 0.000000]>

I understand [Mass] that is the total weight of that specific part of the model.

What exactly mean [InertiaLength]?