Posts by OKTwister

I’ve seen some criticism about the shininess of the planes. I have to say that I like it and I appreciate the developer’s effort in this area. In previous editions the aircraft textures looked exactly like a glossy magazine cover and did not look real at all. This is a big step in the right direction and while it may not be perfect, the planes look much better and I am thankful to IPACS for this!

*Side note: I’m also please to have many more areas of the world that have higher resolution scenery. I generally have stuck to flying in England, California, and Switzerland in the past because blurry textures totally ruin the immersion for me. I’m so grateful to have more places to fly that look so much better!

Aerofly 2023 is a huge step up! Thank you IPACS!

Overloaded thanks again. I’m having fun using the actual autopilot in the cockpit rather than the copilot. It sure adds to the immersion and realism to push buttons and turn dials. I’m no expert but you’ve steered me in the right direction! I want to learn more about the navigation systems in all these aircraft!

Thanks but can you tell me why the copilot doesn’t follow the route? In the flight planning guide it tells you that you can have your copilot follow the route. That’s my question and point… it doesn’t. Or didn’t in the example I gave. It kept trying to climb to 38,000 when we were almost over the English coast and less than 100nm from Heathrow. The green flight route was descending quickly beneath the plane thousands of feet below.

Do you mean the in game ‘co-pilot’ or do you want a few tips on using the autopilot and planning the trip? The ‘co-pilot’ is pretty stupid🤪