Posts by Jet-Pack (IPACS)

1.6 Ghz is on the slow side. We recommend at least a dual core 2.4Ghz.. so even if your i5 maybe has 4 cores it's going to be the bare minimum power...

If the specs that I just found are correct the Asus X509 also only has 4GB onboard ram with additional ram used as SDRAM... again something I'm not familiar with but it sounds like only 4GB of fast ram. That's just barely minimum again.

The graphics card seems to support open gl 4.6, and has 2GB of RAM, which is good. It doesn't seem to have a lot of power, so you'll probably end up using medium or low graphics settings but I'm guessing it should still run. I can't guarantee it though.

You can play without a joystick but even a cheap joystick for 30-40€ is money well spent. That turns the program into an actual flight sim that you can practice with. I have a thrustmaster T16000 and am very happy with the quality. If it breaks I would probably buy it again just because its so cheap and still has a great high resolution hall sensor inside. And it's lasted for many years now.

(auto-translated:)

1,6 Ghz está no lado lento. Recomendamos pelo menos um dual core 2.4Ghz... por isso mesmo que o seu i5 tenha talvez 4 núcleos, será a potência mínima...

Se as especificações que acabei de encontrar estão correctas o Asus X509 também só tem 4GB de carneiro a bordo com carneiro adicional usado como SDRAM... mais uma vez algo com que não estou familiarizado mas soa como apenas 4GB de carneiro rápido. Mais uma vez, isso é apenas o mínimo.

A placa gráfica parece suportar open gl 4.6, e tem 2GB de RAM, o que é bom. Não parece ter muita potência, por isso provavelmente acabará por usar definições gráficas médias ou baixas, mas suponho que ainda deve funcionar. Mas não posso garantir isso.