Posts by Dholm

Is Ultrawings worth it? Much content for the money?

I do not like it at all. You have to do task ( fly threw targets with step angle of attack up or down. shoot at balloons and take photos ) in order to land at other airports. You start with one plane then there is a glider I can not lean to fly so I only can fly too three airports and two planes. I have a lot more freedom with FS

I'm in VR so I do not think I could set up any buttons. My categories would be inside ( left and right seats outside near under. over left side right side and under behind and under. far view.) I would love just for now to go from right seat to side view and back to right seat with out getting lost. I'm still learning all about the software one area at a time. Might put this on hold and learn how to us the AP system.

Would someone be kind and make a chart of some sort. It take me three or 4 tries to see a side view of my plane and when I want to sit in the pilots set all manage to do is be in the back. I know that a set # of views it linked to a category. That is where I get lost. Even a list of what view is under what category and how to tell the different categorys would help.

Is anyone using them? I'm thinking about it but not sure. I do love the moving map in my c172. So far that is the only one I have flown that has it.

what are your pros and cons?

I took off from Truckee and flew out to the Valleys (stead airport) to look around nothing change. I love Monterey so I started their. Everything was fine. I do not think I was too close because we use the Mustang departure a lot.