Tile/image is inverted

• Hi all,

Could someone please point me in the right direction.

I have followed all directions I have found on this forum (thanks to all) but for some reason the image is not right.

I am lined up with RWY 35 (Northerly) the compass is aligned but tile/image is inverted (somehow)

How might this happen?

• Official Post

Have you followed the tutorials on the Wiki?

If inverted, you might have your coordinates reversed. You need to follow lon/lat converted to decimal (x.xx format) in your TMC

IPACS Development Team Member

I'm just a cook, I don't own the restaurant.
    On behalf of Torsten, Marc, and the rest of the IPACS team, we would all like to thank you for your continued support.

Regards,

Jeff

• Hi Jeff,

This is what I have in the TMC file:

<[file][][Canberra Airport]

<[tmcolormap_regions][][]

<[bool] [write_ttc_files][true]>

<[string8][folder_destination_ttc][./scenery/images/]>

<[bool] [always_overwrite][true]>

<[list][region_list][]

<[tmcolormap_region][element][0]

<[uint32] [level] [13]>

<[vector2_float64] [lonlat_min] [149.21 -35.32]>

<[vector2_float64] [lonlat_max] [149.17 -35.28]>

>

>

>

>

Thanks for assisting :)

Handy cultivation tools

Windows 10 64bit | iCore7-7770K| ASUS STRIX Z270E |KHX2400C15D4 - 32GB | Gigabyte Ge-Force GTX 1080Ti| SSD Intel 520 Series | 40" Philips BDM4065UC/75 4K - Oculus Rift

• Official Post

Try it again but reverse the coordinates to: -35.32 149.21 and -35.28 149.17

The system is set up to reverse the lat/lon so you need to put in the coordinates as lon/lat.

On behalf of Torsten, Marc, and the rest of the IPACS team, we would all like to thank you for your continued support.

Regards,

Jeff

• Official Post

I'm going to assume you have only one time for your project?

In the 'input_aerial_images' folder you should have one image file and one TFW file. Once the convert finishes you will see files in the 'scenery\mages' folder

Regards,

Jeff

• Official Post