Posts by Majick

Long story short, The Reverb is at these moment the best choice for passive/sitting VR due to the above 4K resolution but be aware that you need a very fast GPU and a minimal of 10Gb Vram. Only the 1080ti and 2080ti have 11Gb and the Titan's 12 or 24Gb. As soon as your system is running out of Vram your performance is dropping dramatically.

I've been running it for a couple of months on a standard GTX1080, not a TI. Performance is absolutely fine and every bit as good as the Rift was.

It's excellent with FS2. The clarity is great and the instruments are easy to read. I don't really notice any screen door effect unless I actually look for it.

I use a GTX1080 card from the initial 2016 release, and was expecting to need to upgrade it for the Reverb. I was pleasantly suprised that the Reverb works with it no problem and I haven't seen any slowdown compared to the Rift.

My only reservation with the Reverb would be for room space games. The weight of the cable would make it difficult to stand up and move a lot. Also I have read that the inside out tracking (which is great with games using the HOTAS) has limited effectiveness with VR hand controllers, although I've used hand controllers with seated games and they seem to work fine so far.

Not sure this one has been added to the list. The dome in Les Invalides is slightly misplaced, you can see the actual dome on the photo next to it.

Nice job guys, it's looking really good!

I've replaced my Rift with a Reverb and so far I'm happy with it. It's much clearer, almost no screen door, and the inside out tracking is much more reliable (100% so far) than the Rift's outside in tracking.

However, for anything using VR hand controllers you are restricted to the space the cameras can see, and the cable is heavy. I wouldn't even consider using it for room space games which require standing and waving your hands about :)