Aircraft starts at 4000 ft.!

• Starting from an airport works fine for me but when i start somewhere mid-flight it doesn't save the position and sets me back where i was before. Funny thing is when i try to start the DR-400 from an airport it spawns 15k ft above the airport. I also noticed esc doesn't work and it won't let me reassign esc for "back".

Edit:
    Deleted and converted the DR-400 again and it works now. No idea what happend there.

To spawn somewhere in the air choose your location in the location tab and press the "back" key ( esc or whatever you have assigned for that), the arrow at the top doesn't work right now

• There was a bug detected that if you use the arrow on the upper left of the navigation/location pages what you chose as a starting point wasn't recognized. An update to fix this problem is coming (possibly as early as tomorrow).

Jeff

IPACS Development Team Member

I'm just a cook, I don't own the restaurant.
    On behalf of Torsten, Marc, and the rest of the IPACS team, we would all like to thank you for your continued support.

Regards,

Jeff

• I uninstalled/re-installed Aerofly, now everything is OK again.

But there must be a better way of fixing such anomalies?

As I have mentioned, a bug was detected and will be fixed in a day or so.

On behalf of Torsten, Marc, and the rest of the IPACS team, we would all like to thank you for your continued support.

Regards,

Jeff

• I spoke too soon. After one successful takeoff and landing, and after restarting the PC and Aerofly, I can no longer start on the ground. It starts at 10000 ft. now.

Did you read the posted solution...? Do you use Esc to get out of the Location page? And not the arrow? The arrow is bugged right now.

• Did you read the posted solution...? Do you use Esc to get out of the Location page? And not the arrow? The arrow is bugged right now.

Yes, even using ESC to get back to the main menu, when I click START, the C172 is at 14000 ft, and the DR-400 is at 10000 ft.