i found the problem...

• looks like my original thread was deleted regarding not being able to run fs in oculus rift.

the problem was that the geforce video card update changed the settings back to "choose your own video card". I changed it back to force everything to run on the geforce and now have a screen in the rift.

thanks,...

• Official Post

Sorry for the rough start here.

You didn't give me much time to sort this out for you.

I suggest that you take some time to review our wiki HERE

There is a very good community here so if you have any questions or problems feel free to post on here, and welcome to our Aerofly FS 2 community

IPACS Development Team Member

I'm just a cook, I don't own the restaurant.
    On behalf of Torsten, Marc, and the rest of the IPACS team, we would all like to thank you for your continued support.

Regards,

Jeff

• Jeff,

I'm a computer engineer so it's not like I'm new to this stuff, but as you know after 6 hours or so of trying various "things" and getting nowhere will get you a bit frustrated. Especially when you think everything on your end is correct. Luckily I rechecked the Geforce settings and saw that the update reset the default card settings back to "pick your own" which as you know is either the intel onboard chipset or the geforce.

I've only run the game about 20 minutes but have a few beginners comments.

Using the rift controllers is nice, but.... the only feedback you get is visual. And as we both know it's impossible to get force feed back from the rift controllers.

I read the FS wiki before I bought the FS. I also know you can use the thumbstick in place of the "grab" yoke gesture.

Does it make sense to have a "grab and forget" yoke option? i.e. once you grab it you can move the controller to a comfortable position and still keep on flying?