Aircraft at Greenwood Lake?

• This aircraft is just a static model, and will likely remain that. Unless one of you talented aircraft designers care to tackle it...

IPACS Development Team Member

I'm just a cook, I don't own the restaurant.
    On behalf of Torsten, Marc, and the rest of the IPACS team, we would all like to thank you for your continued support.

Regards,

Jeff

Edited once, last by drhotwing1 (IPACS) (March 22, 2017 at 7:00 PM).

• [...] a Tilt Rotor.[...]

Tilt rotors can be done easily already. It's just that the hovering physics wont be as accurate, same issues that is still present with the helicopters (R22 that was teased). But yeah, tilt rotor or thrust vectoring is not really difficult in the Aerofly FS 2.

The engine or propeller can be attached to any body, you could tilt that body like you can pivot the landing gear, there is no limitation here, really. I bet you could even do a boomerang in the Aerofly FS 2 physics and it would come back to you, just because I think the physics engine actually could be that good. (I should actually give that a try some time)

Regards,
    Jan

• Tilt rotors can be done easily already. It's just that the hovering physics wont be as accurate, same issues that is still present with the helicopters (R22 that was teased). But yeah, tilt rotor or thrust vectoring is not really difficult in the Aerofly FS 2.

The engine or propeller can be attached to any body, you could tilt that body like you can pivot the landing gear, there is no limitation here, really. I bet you could even do a boomerang in the Aerofly FS 2 physics and it would come back to you, just because I think the physics engine actually could be that good. (I should actually give that a try some time)

Regards,
    Jan

Good news. I had rather you spend the time on a Tilt Rotor prototype with poor hovering than on a boomerang, but that's just me. I could learn to hover less and fly more while it is being tweaked.

Regards,

Ray