• So this is my first time flying aerofly on my iPad air 2 how do I know if I have the best view like the way it looks in the air and on ground. Something that I would like to see I would like to see rain and clouds also would like to have some storms and possibly have some button so we can turn on the light ourselves and possibly turn on the engines.? I love this :D

• I don't quite understand the question on the best view. I do agree about clouds though, it is something that would really add to the Sim and I hope to see this make an appearance, even if it is only on higher spec devices like the Air 2.
    I've never quite understood the desire to turn off engines and the like in a mobile sim but I guess that is just me. Similar with full weather effects - clouds would be great and anything else would be a bonus imho.

• I don't want to promote other titles but I see this one as a game other than a competing Sim - F18 Carrier Landing from Rortos does clouds really well - cloud layers as well as individual clouds you can fly through and it works great on the iPad mini too. Would love to see a similar approach in Aerofly 2 since it appears to be the most wished for new feature.

• Hi Donka,

Could you please share a link to a video with us? I found one video of that simulator, v3.0, but I don't know if that is the correct sim you talk about. In the video I found however the clouds are not vollumetric clouds like those in the current aerofly and those required for the next version. They are a 2D photosphere (or cube-map) texure that does not change and always looks identically. Because it is a photo it does look photo realisitc. But you will never be able to fly in between these clouds ever.

Cheers,
    Jan