Version 1.06 of GeoConvert Helper is available

• Please note that this tool is NOT an IPACS tool but rather a 3rd party user created tool to help ease the geoconvert process. If there are any issues derived from using this tool it's difficult for us to assist you with them.

I may test with the use of this tool to learn more about it and assist better. I may also add this tool to the downloads section if it's stable and a good solution to ease the process.

IPACS Development Team Member

I'm just a cook, I don't own the restaurant.
    On behalf of Torsten, Marc, and the rest of the IPACS team, we would all like to thank you for your continued support.

Regards,

Jeff

• Uwe,

Just wondering what the coordinates that you produce in the new area represent - they are close to our extents (N,E,S,W) but not exactly the coordinates in our INF files.

By the way, has anyone solved the higher resolution insert border problems - 4 meters per pixel surrounding area with a 1 meter per pixel higher res close to the airport. Sometimes I get very low res (default) borders showing through and sometimes I don't.

Thanks much

Dave

• Hello Dave,

i think the discrepancy is the result of the varying accuracy of degrees and decimal degrees.

GeoConvert Helper reads the total area from PartialFSEarthTiles.ini in degrees, minutes and seconds and converts the numbers to decimal degrees.

Coordinates in degrees, minutes and seconds in general are less precise than coordinates with 12 decimal places.

Regards

Uwe

• Uwe,

Maybe you can figure out a way to help with the high resolution insert (1 meter per pixel inside of a 4 meter per pixel) problem which is that we need to use smaller (slightly more toward/inside the center of an FSET area) TMC coordinates than that of level 14 (for example) tile edges. I think it might require an algorithm from IPACS to calculate those edges. Otherwise we get masks that ruin the appearance along the edge of the insert.

Thanks for your tool

Dave W.