Contact details for FSET creator

• Anyone know how to contact the person/people behind this tool? I've searched around the website with the download on it.

I would not have thought they would mind if we made a copy pre-configured with the latest INI file and the right checkbox settings suitable for FS2 conversion and then stored a zip of that somewhere separately, as long as we make sure the original authorship was credited.

(Sorry, i'm a bit fanatical about process improvement. I used to do it for a living when i had a real job.)

• (Sorry, i'm a bit fanatical about process improvement. I used to do it for a living when i had a real job.)

Any improvement is very welcome. :!::)

Here's some info (25-07-2007, 12:38 AM):

"FS Earth Tiles is a Flightsimulator-Tool I started to develop for me and you inspired by the cool Tile proxy project helping you to get photo

textures as static addon scenery into the Flightsimulator by accessing earth services.

FS Earth Tiles is freeware."

http://www.fspassengers.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=11218

• FSET, as far as I know is covered by a GNU license, which I believe means it's freely open to modification. https://sourceforge.net/projects/fsearthtiles/

General public licenses: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GPL

Devons rig

Intel Core i5-13600K - Core i5 13th Gen 14-Core (6P+8E) @ 5.5Ghz / G.SKILL Trident Z5 RGB Series 32GB RAM DDR5 6000 / GIGABYTE GeForce RTX 4070Ti GAMING OC 12G / Sound Blaster Z / Oculus Quest 2 VR Headset / Klipsch® Promedia 2.1 Computer Speakers / ASUS ROG SWIFT PG279Q ‑ 27" IPS LED Monitor ‑ QHD / 6x Samsung SSD/NVME's various sizes / Windows 11 Pro 64-bit / GIGABYTE Z790 AORUS ELITE AX LGA 1700 ATX Motherboard DDR5

• cool ! I'm on it. I suspected as much but didn't want to upset anyone.

edit: actually I'll hold off. I think IPACS might get concerned about the risk of confusing alternate methods of operation. Better to do this sort of thing in a managed way.