Orbx airports showing low FPS - bug

• A few individuals noticed large drops in FPS at a few of the Orbx airports. I have confirmed this now as well. If any of you are seeing any FPS drops at any other airport please report it here so that we can better track down where the problem is.

This bug was confirmed after todays small update.

IPACS Development Team Member

I'm just a cook, I don't own the restaurant.
    On behalf of Torsten, Marc, and the rest of the IPACS team, we would all like to thank you for your continued support.

Regards,

Jeff

• Yes, for me Orbx Palm Springs has issues not just with performance, but with completely messed up geometry and animation.

For instance, the thumb on my VR hands was going wild, and the stick in the R22 was moving back and forth on its own very fast. Huge blue columns / cones were being drawn from the VR hands into the sky. (Possibly all artifact of a bad performance issue I suppose).

Combined with Oculus Asynchronous Time-warp making it feel like the world was melting, it was like I had taken a psychoactive substance. Quite enjoyed it 8/10 :)

When I quit from Palm Springs, the VR hands were still broken with strange geometry being drawn from them and vertices missing, so I had to restart the sim.

AeroScenery - Easily create photoreal scenery for Aerofly

• Can confirm that Palm Springs shows the same symptoms of Magic Mushrooms use, as nickhod has reported above. Eagle Vail has the same problem, even though the causal factor in Eagle Vail is more likely cannabis, being Colorado 'n all....;-) Monterey and Innsbruck are all good, while every single windmill in True Earth Netherlands is now suspended 100 feet above ground and the rotorblades are free-floating well above the hubs. Plenty of good places to enjoy the Robbie in the meantime, so we'll just cut the devs some slack and it'll be all sorted out in due course. This R22 is addictive!!!